The new version of the application software EasyTool MFC is online.

This is new from version 1.4 onwards:

The “View” menu has been expanded to include a few new features.

 


Data-Logger

Via the “View – Data logger” menu, the log data stored on the device can be loaded to the EasyTool MFC and stored on the computer as a *.csv file. This allows you to secure your process data locally and show and analyze it clearly in table form.

Loading data from device
Fig. 3: Loading data from device
Data-Logger View
Fig. 4: Display of the selected log files in EasyTool MFC

Block search

Larger and complex projects may become confusing. The View – Block Search menu can be used to call up a window that displays in a tree structure all the blocks used in the project. The “Filter” input box can be used to search blocks via their type or name. This is then displayed in the function plan by clicking on a block entry. This makes it easier to locate function blocks.

Display of all used function blocks
Fig. 5: Display of all used function blocks in the block search
Fig. 6: Block search with activated filter

Cross references

The menu View – Cross reference calls up a window that shows all sources with their assigned sinks as well as HMI variables with their assigned controls. By clicking on an item, EasyTool jumps in the function plan or in the screen editor to the position of the item. To recognize it quickly, the selected item is marked blue. Alternatively, the window cross reference can also be accessed via a context menu of the variables in the function plan or screen editor. In this case, only the corresponding item in the list is displayed (see figure 10) The jump on the item via mouseclick is done as described.

Fig. 7: Displays all sources with the assigned sinks, as well as all HMI variables with the assigned controls
Fig. 8: Selection of cross reference (block is marked blue)
Fig. 9: Context menu displayed via right mouse click
Fig. 10: Display of the cross references of the selected block

Die neue Version der Applikationssoftware EasyTool MFC ist online.

Das ist neu ab Version 1.4:

Das Menü “Ansicht” wurde um ein paar neue Funktionen erweitert.

 


Data-Logger

Über das Menü „Ansicht – Data-Logger“ können die auf dem Gerät gespeicherten Logdaten in das EasyTool MFC geladen werden und als *.csv auf dem Computer gespeichert werden. So können Sie Ihre Prozessdaten lokal sichern und übersichtlich in Tabellenform anzeigen lassen und analysieren.

Daten vom Gerät laden
Abb. 3: Daten vom Gerät laden  
Data-Logger Ansicht
Abb. 4: Anzeige der ausgewählten Log-Daten im EasyTool MFC  

Blocksuche

Größere und komplexe Projekte können ggf. unübersichtlich werden. Über das Menü “Ansicht – Blocksuche” kann ein Fenster aufgerufen werden, das alle im Projekt verwendeten Blöcke in einer Baumstruktur anzeigt. Über das Eingabefeld “Filter” lassen sich Blöcke über ihren Typ oder Namen suchen. Mittels Mausklick auf einen Blockeintrag wird dieser dann im Funktionsplan angezeigt. So lassen sich Funktionsblöcke leichter lokalisieren.

Anzeige aller verwendeten Funktionsblöcke
Abb. 5: Anzeige aller verwendeten Funktionsblöcke in der Blocksuche  
Abb. 6: Blocksuche mit aktiviertem Filter  

Querverweise

Über das Menü “Ansicht – Querverweise” wird ein Fenster aufgerufen, dass alle Quellen mit ihren zugeordneten Senken, sowie HMI-Variablen mit ihren zugeordneten Controls zeigt. Mittels Mausklick auf ein Element wird im Funktionsplan oder im Bildschirm-Editor an die Position des Elements gesprungen. Um es schnell zu erkennen wird das ausgewählte Element Blau dargestellt. Alternativ kann das Fenster “Querverweise” auch über ein Kontextmenü der Variablen im Funktionsplan oder Bildschirm Editor aufgerufen werden. In diesem Fall wird nur das entsprechende Element in der Liste angezeigt (siehe Abb. 10) Der Sprung auf das Element per Mausklick erfolgt wie beschrieben.

Abb. 7: Anzeige aller Quellen mit den zugeordneten Senken, sowie aller HMI-Variablen mit den zugeordneten Controls  
Abb. 8: Auswahl des Querverweis (Block wird farblich Blau gekennzeichnet)  
Abb. 9: Kontextmenü das bei rechtem Mausklick angezeigt wird
Abb. 10: Anzeige der Querverweise zum ausgewählten Block